News category

President Bola Tinubu appoints eight new Chief Executive Officers of Parastatals


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight eight new Chief Executive Officers for Parastatals and Agencies under the Federal Ministry of Information and National Orientation Agency:

The new Appointees are;

Mr. Lanre Issa-Onilu , Director-General / CEO National Orientation Agency (NOA)

Mr. Salihu Abdulhamid Dembos,— Director-General / CEO — Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)

Dr. Muhammed Bulama — Director-General / CEO —Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)

Others are;

Mr. Charles Ebuebu— Director-General / CEO —National Broadcasting Commission (NBC)

Mr. Jibrin Baba Ndace, Director-General / CEO Voice of Nigeria (VON)

Dr. Lekan Fadolapo, Director-General / CEO Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria (ARCON)

Mr. Ali Muhammed Ali, Managing Director / CEO News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)

Mr. Dili Ezughah, Executive Secretary / CEO — Nigerian Press Council (NPC)

The President tasks the newly entrusted leadership in these important sub-sectors to innovate and create new opportunities for Nigerians to leverage upon through the effective reform of these key institutions of government which function to unify the people, reshape mindsets and showcase our great nation to the rest of the world.

A statement by Special Adviser to the President, Media & Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale, says the above listed appointments take immediate effect. 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button